Overall Rating / 9 Total Testimonials

5 out of 5 stars





 5 out of 5 stars

Thoene Family - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""Hunt Custom Homes is a very good company that explains everything to you from the beginning to the end. We met with Trey and went over our planes, once they were finished he sat down with us and went over every aspect of the process and the budget we had for our house. Once the construction started Jason was very helpful and walked us through the process. Jason would contact me and let me know what was being done weekly on the build and was very helpful when it came to picking things out for the house. They do very good custom work. I would highly recommend Hunt Custom Homes, and already have to many of my friends.""


 5 out of 5 stars

The Sklar Family - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""Hunt Custom homes is an excellent builder. We met with Trey and he showed us two of the beautiful homes that he was finishing building. We were very impressed by the custom kitchens and design of the homes. We told Trey what our budget was and the general features and school district that we wanted to have our home in. Trey worked with us to find and buy the right lot for our home. He designed and built a beautiful house for us and was a pleasure to do business with. Marshall supervised the construction of our home and did an amazing job. The home was finished on time and we could not be happier with it. We highly recommend Trey and Hunt Custom homes. They made the whole experience very smooth and stress free.""


 5 out of 5 stars

The Bosley Family - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""Hunt Custom Homes was awesome from start to finish. Very efficient, knowledgeable, and works well with buyers to make sure the home is the way it is supposed to be. My wife and I wanted to be in the Bullard ISD. We were in the process of selling our house when Trey said to pick out which lot we wanted and he would begin construction. Through out the beginning of the building process, Hunt Custom homes allowed us to customize our house even before we had a written agreement, because our house had not sold. One month before the home was complete, our house sold. Hunt Custom Homes finished our new custom home at just the right time. We are very thankful to have had Trey and his crew build our custom home.""


 5 out of 5 stars

The Pate Family - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""We have had the most wonderful experience of building our new home with Hunt Custom Homes. They have from drawing the initial plans to the completion of our home been nothing but the most efficient and professional group of people we have ever had the privilege to work with; the quality workmanship and beauty of our home is more than we could have imagined. We hope to be in this home for years to come but if we ever did decide to build again we would certainly look to Hunt Custom Homes to build it for us.""


 5 out of 5 stars

The Speerstra Family - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""After all was said and done, our home is better than ever imagined. The custom woodwork is breath taking and we are happier than ever. I recommend Hunt Custom Homes and would gladly have them build my next, if you could get me to move out of this one!""


 5 out of 5 stars

Jason & Leticia Goodrich - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""We sold our house within three days of listing it, and found ourselves in the difficult situation of trying to find a house to purchase. We didn’t even consider building a home until we stumbled across one of the custom houses Trey Hunt was building. After seeing him working onsite and viewing the homes he had under construction, we fell in love with his designs. Those rumors about how difficult and stressful building a home can be? Exactly that, rumors; with Hunt Custom Homes Inc, the process was unbelievably easy. Trey and his team were with us from step one, visualizing the process in a way that was unique and wholly custom – with upgrades and personalized touches that we were privileged to experience. From the building process, to fine-tuned touches after move-in, Hunt Custom Homes Inc is the premier building stone of a family home to be passed down. It was truly an enjoyable experience, and we made great friends in the process!""


 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Guidera - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""If one ever wants to know what kind of builder Trey Hunt is, all they have to do is to be at the building site at eight o’clock in the morning. Chances are that if you are there before 8:00 a.m., you are likely to find Trey doing a survey of the work that was done the previous day, all before his crews come in… He is very prompt about the paperwork, bringing his corporate experience to the process. During the design process, Trey worked with us to iron out the finer details inside and out of the house, with an eye to the vision of what we were trying to put together. Once the construction process started, both Trey and the designer were still very involved. All in all, Trey and his team helped us build a house that we wanted, not a house that they would have liked to sell.""


 5 out of 5 stars

David & Valerie Hardy - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""My wife Valerie and I absolutely love our home. Our home is everything we were looking for and more. Trey put in a lot of workmanship and upgrades into our home that make it absolutely perfect for us. We feel we live in a showcase home. We love everything about our home from the high ceilings, granite countertops and our flooring. It’s an absolutely stunning home. Trey is an exceptional builder who we would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a great builder and an excellent experience. He makes the process enjoyable and at the end of the process you have your new dream home. He takes pride in his homes. We couldn’t have asked for any more.""


 5 out of 5 stars

Kent Freeman - February 16, 2018

Review: Hunt Custom Homes

""Hunt Custom Homes Inc built our home one year ago. Once a customer always a customer. If I ever build again, I’ll just give him the plans and tell him to call when I can pick up the keys. Everything they do is done the right way. On the scale of one to five stars, Hunt Custom Homes Inc is a six.""



Leave Us Feedback

1000 characters remaining

Texas Association of Builders   Tyler Area Builders Association   Tyler Area Chamber of Commerce   National Association of Home Builders   Better Business Bureau Accredited